Home > Uncategorized > September: The Return of Awesome TV

September: The Return of Awesome TV


I don’t have a (working) TV, but if I did, this is what I’d be watching:

I. Premiere League Soccer. Yes, Barclays Premiership is back, but unfortunately I don’t have Sky Sports or Setanta, so I’m forced to watch it on horrid low-quality Russian websites.

II. It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia. No explanation needed.

III. Curb Your Enthusiasm. It’s been like, what, Two years? Welcome back.

IV. SouthLAnd. It’s about time they put a cop show in LA. Good job, NBC.

V. The Office. I must admit, they’ve jumped the shark like 5 times now, but I just can’t stop coming back.

VI. Flight of the Conchords. The final season. Only 9 episodes too from what I understand. Such a shame it didn’t last.

VII. MLB Postseason. Yep, it’s that time of the year again. When the Angels win the AL West by 10 games, then promptly choke in the ALDS against the Red Sox. FML.

VIII. No Reservations with Anthony Bourdain. True, it’s been on since August, but I still love it, and Tony Bourdain is my hero.

IX. College Football. Now that USC has completed its annual ritual of losing to a 3-touchdown underdog, all I can do is sit back and root against every SEC team (particularly Florida) and Texas.

X. Entourage. Another show that technically debuted in August, and I have no clue why I still watch it, because it sucks…I guess I’m just holding out hope that the Producers will make an Ari-centered spinoff about him and his other clients (he has to have other clients, right?) Because, let’s face it, Adrian Grenier (aka “Vince”) fucking sucks.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

